act 319 · zero degree · stasis · cd

1. cocoon
2. stasis
3. beacon
4. distance
5. parsec
6. connecting dots
7. tides of time

upc 821272213123
release date: 03november2k14

zero degree's seventh release 'stasis' presents this project's lineup as one person, just as it started ten years ago, and delivers a slight and consistent directional change when compared to its predecessors 'probe' and 'transit'. to generate the relaxing and sensual feel zero degree is well-known for, krautrock-influenced ambiance has made room for elements of downtempo and psybient, offering new facets of matthias erhard's aural cosmos. also an appreciable factor of this album is the significant amping up of production skills and an intensified focus on analogue synth equipment.

throughout the seven tracks the listener is carried by mighty basslines, drifting percussion, precisely sequenced patterns and veiled atmospheres. a slow beat accented base and atmospheric ambient pads, filtered and reworked with effects and carefully inserted samples achieve a hypnotic and particular post-psychedelic pulse.

'stasis' is a perfect combination of percussive ambient and subtle electronics - an album of a spacey, deep quality which combines tranquility with motion and purpose. turn it on, and motivate your brainwaves.

zero degree discography 10.2k14:
stasis. cd. ant-zen act319. 2014
transit. digital album. ant-zen dig025. 2011
probe. cd. ant-zen act249. 2010
aufbruch. mp3 album. auphnet008. 2009
the inner realm. cd. auphcd009. 2008
rot. mp3 ep. audiophob auphnet002. 2006
zero degree. cd. audiophob auphcd004. 2005

zero degree official webpages:

back - next - overview