act 322 · empusae · rutsu no hoyo · cd

1. second ornament
2. sphère des bois
3. seven types of ambiguity
4. quantum daimon
5. consanguinous pain
6. dirge
7. one and the same

upc 821272212720
release date: 25.10.2014

gatefold packaging

layout by nesisart and s.alt
mastering by manuel g. richter @ leaf audio.

this truly fine collection of live recordings made in 2012 and 2013 delivers the intoxicating concert experience of an empusae performance right into your home environment. besides the project's mastermind nicolas van meirhaeghe the notable musicians tom de doncker, peter bjärgö (arcana, sophia) and benjamin sperling (jännerwein) joined the empusae lineup for these concerts in moscow and utrecht.

the seven tracks on this album include all aspects of the sound concept empusae has developed over the last three years, transformed into unique live versions. a vibrant inebriation of emotive ambient, ominous electronic soundspheres, melancholic melody lines, ritualistic beats, breathy, haunting vocals and skillful guitar and piano accompaniment.

if you didn't have the opportunity to watch an outstanding empusae performance, this release is ideal to work up your appetite - and if you already have, have a listen, and spend an hour of prosperous remembrance.

empusae discography 10.2k14:
rutsu no hoyo. cd. ant-zen act322. 2014
spectres. 7". sealt s13. 2013
sphere from the woods. cd / wooden box edition. ant-zen act292 / act292.2. 2013
symbiosis. cd. ant-zen act272. 2012
organic.aural.ornaments (w/ shinkiro). cd. ant-zen act252. 2011
mortusae. 2cd. hands b035. 2009
the hatred of trees. cd. hands d117. 2008
simple black lines in a diagram (w/ nick grey). 3" cd. brume 15. 2007
error 404: metaphorical loss. cd. hands d089. 2005
scars (w/ oil 10). 10". divine comedy dc032. 2004
geesten. 7". spectre/nocturnus noc8. 2003
ritual decay. cd. sub.session sub004. 2003
extra-muros. cd-ep. divine comedy records dc024. 2003
funestus. cd. divine comedy records dc020. 2002

empusae official website:

back - next - overview