act 332 · empusae & marc t. · deugden van angst en het kwaad · cd

1. length of decay
2. verlies van het licht
3. basalt
4. onzinnig bestaan van vergetelheid
5. eindpunt van het streven

upc 821272214328
release date: 24.april.2015

guitar & noise recording by marc t., additional instrumentations by sal-ocin.
mixing by marc t. & sal-ocin made during summer 2014. mastered at illlektrik toolz.
digipak packaging

this album is the brainchild of a liaison between two exceptional artists: sal-ocin who made a name for himself as a collaborator and band member as well as with his solo project empusae, and marc titolo aka marc t. who is partially known for his earlier breakbeat / electronica / idm project dither, but mostly as a composer, guitarist and vocalist of the sludge post-rock band dirge.

after their first collaboration on empusae's 'sphere from the woods' release in 2013, marc and sal-ocin decided to work on a whole album based on marc's guitar compositions and completed with sal-ocin's electronic and electro-acoustic rhythms, melodies and soundscapes. the result of this decision is 'deugden van angst en het kwaad', a perfect balance between two different musical viewpoints fusing into one. slow repetitive beats and atmospheric electronics build a solid foundation for massive guitar soundwalls passing the edge of hypnotic post-psychedelia and grieving doom metal. a deep and dark and dangerous maelstrom for the listener get roped into without resistance - be invited, you won't regret taking this auditory journey!

empusae discography 04.2k15:
deugden van angst en het kwaad (w/ marc t.). cd. ant-zen act332. 2015
rutsu no hoyo. cd. ant-zen act322. 2014
spectres. 7". sealt s13. 2013
sphere from the woods. cd / wooden box edition. ant-zen act292 / act292.2. 2013
symbiosis. cd. ant-zen act272. 2012
organic.aural.ornaments (w/ shinkiro). cd. ant-zen act252. 2011
mortusae. 2cd. hands b035. 2009
the hatred of trees. cd. hands d117. 2008
simple black lines in a diagram (w/ nick grey). 3" cd. brume 15. 2007
error 404: metaphorical loss. cd. hands d089. 2005
scars (w/ oil 10). 10". divine comedy dc032. 2004
geesten. 7". spectre/nocturnus noc8. 2003
ritual decay. cd. sub.session sub004. 2003
extra-muros. cd-ep. divine comedy records dc024. 2003
funestus. cd. divine comedy records dc020. 2002

empusae official website:

back - next - overview