act 345 · philipp münch · elysium · cd

01. temperature drop
02. is it you?
03. ars moriendi
04. scanner
05. fighting back (long version)
06. hard working man
07. alone in the desert
08. elysium (version)
09. oh sweet joy (spirituality)
10. surveillance of the fittest

upc 821272217428
release date: 10.june.2016

in ancient mythology elysium is an afterlife, a blessed and happy place chosen by the gods for the righteous and the heroic. if we take a close look around the life we are living we will realize elysium is already here on earth, but for the very few. a place where a very small percentage of human population is spending its time in rapture while the rest of us are condemned to a permanent life of struggle and conflict. this very special definition of elysium was the starting point for philipp münch's fourth solo album - a claiming, haunting and partly dystopic opus.

this release is an arc of suspense starting with rhythmic pieces, leading to the long dark ambient track 'fighting back (long version)' and concluding with more beat oriented tunes. a huge variety of stylistic devices were applied to bring arc of suspense into a more detailed focus, from atmospheric cinematic textures and technoid electro patterns to classic industrial strikes. a fascinating survey of sounds including surgically precise loops, disturbing walls of noise, varied electronic percussion and processed vocals.

philipp münch consistently demonstrates his ability to shift between the different sides of electronics. an album both suitable for listening an thinking, keeping you company during your long and solitary nights.

discography 06.2k16:
elysium. cd. ant-zen act345. 2016
transcontinental desperation (w/ loss). cd. ant-zen act295. 2014
mondo obscura. cd. ant-zen act275. 2012
mondo obscura (the mutant twin). digital album. ant-zen dig026. 2012
into the absurd. cd. ant-zen act255. 2011

philipp münch official webpage:

back - next - overview