act 348 · siamgda · re-born · cd

01. bardo
02. we are a miracle
03. coming into being
04. down to earth
05. rebirth
06. homeless
07. between love and hate
08. back off!
09. secret servant
10. son of god
11. i wish
12. crackpot
13. in time

upc 821272218722
release date: 05september2k16

written and produced by marc fischer.
recorded between 2015 & 2016 in india & nepal.
mastered by eric van wonterghem at prodam, berlin.
photography by marc fischer. layout by stefan alt.

'birth is not a beginning; death is not an end.' - chuang tzu

buddhists, hindus, jains and taoists all believe in an endless circle of life and death. according to their karma (past and present actions), all beings are reborn into a better or worse next life. only an 'awakened one', a buddha, who sees transcendental truth as it is, can break free from this vicious circle of existence and enter nirvana, becoming conscious of and melting into our real essence. the aspects of this rebirth became the principal topic of siamgda's seventh release.

're-born' is probably siamgda's most beat-oriented album so far which will surprise newcomers as well as veterans of marc fischer's work. It's filled with fresh ideas and unexpected side-trips into new musical directions. predominant technoid rhythm pulses and percussive loops blended with distinctive ethnic sound textures, electronic sequencer lines and haunting vocals result in gripping tracks of power and beauty. never before in siamgda's sonic evolution have trance and circumspection been so perfectly combined - this is advanced rhythmic industrial noise par excellence for mind and body.

siamgda discography 09.2k16:
re-born. cd. ant-zen act348. 2016
newari night. digital album. mind plug records mpr24. 2016
oppression. cd. ant-zen act328. 2015
tremors. cd. ant-zen act312. 2014
at god's feet. digital album. mind plug records mpr20. 2013
tribal gathering. digital album. mind plug records mpr07. 2011
beach tracks (feat. morty). digital album. mind plug records mpr02. 2010
samsara. digital album. mind plug records mpr01. 2010


back - next - overview