act 349 · michael idehall · no man's land · cd

01. of the stupa
02. yoni
03. nagelfar
04. no man's land
05. behind the moon
06. deep code
07. nightmare
08. through the looking glass
09. howlings
10. malleus
11. raven of abraxas
12. sickness
13. walkabout
14. angel of fear

upc 821272217022
release date: 15.04.2016

gatefold cd-sleeve. matte white cardboard w/ silver print

written & produced by michael idehall.
additional vocals by åsa nordgren on 'no man's land' and 'angel of fear'.
production assistance by th.oth/19.
mastering by philipp münch at tiger prawn studio. original graphics by michael idehall. layout by salt.
this release is brought to you by ant-zen & beläten -

with 'no man's land' the exceptional swedish artist michael idehall opens another chapter in his self-defined history of seancetronica - a musical genre based on traditional dark industrial in combination with experimental electronics, tight rhythmic settings and intensely vocalized song structures.

idehall's repetitive, tautologous compositions create a dreamy, otherwordly atmosphere with a paralyzing, hypnotic impact and a supremely ceremonious feel. pounding funereal beats and dominating sub bass drones build a solid foundation for this album's work, supplemented by abrasive, distorted synth textures and deep, ghostly vocal incantations.

a masterwork of a release, showcasing michael idehall's outstanding position in contemporary industrial music. ant-zen and beläten invite you to visit 'no man's land' - easy to enter, but hard to leave.

discography 04.2k16:
no man's land. cd. ant-zen act349 / beläten ϫ. 2016
retort redux. lp / lp+cd. :retortae: venenum 2 / venenum 3. 2015
words of power. digital album. belzebez blzbz0007. 2015
chavajoth. digital album. belzebez blzbz0006. 2015
deep code sol. cd. ant-zen act329. 2015
the house of flames. lp. the ajna offensive / ajna bound flame86. 2015
egon. digital album. belzebez. 2015
deep code. tape. beläten. 2014
svartkonster. digital album. beläten. 2014
three bull kings for three golden kings. 3cd. belzebez. 2013
sol. tape. beläten. 2012
split w/ thomas martin ekelund. tape. geiger-gramofon gg003. 2011

official websites:

back - next - overview