act 357 · axiome · l'avenir est un cerf teint · cd

01. walrus on the rocks
02. le cri du gecko
03. l'échappée du yucca
04. the hummus eating lion
05. solidified tsunami
06. olifantome
07. la chute du guide téléphonique
08. images du désastre
09. la rupture van numisma
10. mise à nuit
11. trop tard

upc 821272217626
release date: 14.june.2016

mastered at syrphe by c-drík. layout by salt

since it began in 1991, axiome formed by c-drik fermont and olivier moreau has passed through an unexpected evolution, journeying through most different electronic music genres. over the years, complex industrial and breakcore elements turned into straightforward idm, electro and acid components bit by bit without losing this project's explorative trait.

'l'avenir est un cerf teint' introduces a broad range of tempers between the dark icy menace of classic belgian electronic body music and the euphoria of a technoid rave. besides the omnipresent sub-bass, saturated beats and subliminal dots of experimental electronics, the focus of these eleven compositions is also set on elaborate melodic themes which indelibly stick in the listener's mind.

an album which perfectly bridges the gap between ambitious and accessible - as coherent as an axiom, and as enigmatic as the album title. highly recommended.

discography 06.2k16:
l'avenir est un cerf teint. cd. ant-zen act357. 2016
the smell of lava in the morning. cd. ant-zen act289. 2014
ten hymns for sorbetière or how i learned to stop worrying and love the freezer. cd. ant-zen act279. 2012 digital album. ant-zen dig004. 2008
il pleut des cordes. 12" vinyl. ant-zen act179. 2005
va-t-il faire beau?. 12" vinyl. ant-zen act139. 2002
ça ne nous rendra pas le congo. cd. ant-zen act116. 2001
rictus. cd. ant-zen act99. 1999
théorie et progression / katakombes (w/ crno klank). tape. sépulkrales katakombes sk001. 1991

official websites:

back - next - overview