dig 034 · nomin · long live the king · digital album

01. everything fades in time
02. the best laid plans
03. choking on the cloying air
04. the damage is done
05. in the loft amongst debris
06. the fairest man
07. broken through wear
08. but to where?
09. i never could
10. nearly drowning
11. outwardly silent
12. the beginning of nights..

release date: 10.april.2014

found sound recordings, programming and production by keith baker mastering by philipp münch at tiger prawn studio

on this opus keef baker a.k.a. nomin is out to intrigue listeners with a myriad of abstract sound montages - a tour-de-force of haunting soundscapes and electro-acoustic treatments resulting in a fusion of darkest ambient and contemporary musique concréte.

nomin crafts a compelling work of art where echoing drones, warm synth pads and discrete percussion alternate with intervals of silence and surreal found sound recordings. the twelve auditory landscapes blend almost imperceptibly with the listener's factual aural environment to the point where it is hard to tell the difference between.

the digital album 'long live the king' is intended as an addendum, designed to be played on different speakers alongside nimon's album 'the king is dead' but also designed to live on its own. playing both releases simultaneously will produce a one-of-a-kind sound experience.

the king is dead - long live the king!

discography 04.2k14:
nomin. long live the king. digital album. ant-zen dig034. 2014
nimon. the king is dead. cd. ant-zen act291. 2014
displacer & nimon. house of the dying sun. cd. hymen records ¥821. 2014
nimon. drowning in good intentions. cd. ant-zen act281. 2013

official webpage:

back - next - overview